Support us

The purpose of the Fondation pour la Comédie-Française is to support the ambition of France’s leading theatre. Created in October 2016, under the auspices of the Fondation de France, the Fondation pour la Comédie-Française brings together all those individuals and companies who wish to support the development of this institution in the long term and contribute to its national and international reputation.

Patronage offers donors the opportunity to be welcomed into the heart of the House of Molière. You will be able to discover its workings “behind the curtain” and to enjoy exceptional moments of interaction with the Comédiens-Français.

You will be invited to events reserved to patrons throughout the season and associated with the intimate moments in the life of the theatre. You will benefit from preferential access to shows through a service reserved for patrons, with a dedicated telephone number and e-mail address for all inquiries, reservations or ticket purchases.

Every single one of your donations is important, whatever the amount.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Marie-Claire Janailhac-Fritsch
President of the Fondation pour la Comédie-Française

How to make a donation?

  • By mail

Cheques must be made payable to: Fondation de France/Fondation pour la Comédie-Française
Download, print and fill out the donation form.

  • By telephone: + 33 1 44 58 15 56
  • Bequests and donations

By making a donation or a bequest, you are durably supporting the Comédie-Française. With the teams of the Fondation pour la Comédie-Française, the Fondation de France and your solicitor, you will construct your project safe in the knowledge that your choices and decisions will be strictly respected.

Tax provisions for French residents
Any donation to the Fondation pour la Comédie-Française under the auspices of the Fondation de France is eligible for a tax deduction:

  • a 66% reduction of the donation amount on income tax, up to the limit of 20% of annual income; or
  • a 75% reduction of the donation amount on wealth tax, up to the limit of € 50,000 annually.

For donations and bequests, the tax relief is also advantageous, namely by providing an exemption from transfer taxes or decreasing the tax base (wealth tax, transfers). The tax impact of your donations or bequests will be specified on a case-by-case basis.

Tax provisions for foreign residents
If you are resident in the United States your donation will be deductible via the American Friends of the Fondation de France.
If you are resident in Europe your donation will be deductible via the Transgiving Europe agreements.


Thank you to ours patrons

The Comédie-Française wishes to thanks the individuals, companies and corporate foundations supporting it for the 2017/2018 season.

Founding members of the Fondation pour la Comédie-Française
Madame Marie-Claire Janailhac-Fritsch, présidente de la Fondation
Monsieur Olivier Grosse
Monsieur et Madame Bruno Kemoun
Monsieur Jacques Richier et Madame Isabelle Genot

Indivudual patrons

Monsieur Étienne Binant, Madame Béatrice Hermand-Marlier.

Monsieur et Madame Jean-Marc Benoit.

Monsieur John Pietri, Monsieur Franck Thévenon-Rousseau, Monsieur Antoine Piot, Monsieur et Madame Louis-Benoit des Robert, Monsieur Stéphane Billiet, Monsieur le bâtonnier Christian Charrière-Bournazel, Madame Isabelle de Kerviler, Madame Anne-Marie Andreux, Monsieur François Jerphagnon, Monsieur Jean-Noël Touron.

Monsieur Ludovic Charpentier, Madame Martine Puech, Madame Marie-Hélène Bensadoun-Broud, Monsieur Philippe Crouzet, Monsieur et Madame Louis Schweitzer, Monsieur Olivier Laude, Monsieur et Madame David Brunat, Madame Isabelle Gougenheim, Monsieur Jean-Michel Estrade, Monsieur Jacques Fineschi, Madame Vergne-Meuleau, Monsieur André Pellois, Monsieur Benoît Charot, Françoise Monod, Monsieur et Madame Frédéric Lemoine, Monsieur Pascal Tallon, Monsieur Jad Ariss, Madame Claire Baril, Monsieur Jean-Luc Bedos, Monsieur Olivier Boulon, Monsieur Jacques Cagna, Monsieur Pascal Koerfer, Monsieur Jean-Marie Lambert, Monsieur Angelin Leandri, Monsieur Sébastien Mazin-Pompidou, Monsieur Claude Prigent, Madame Anne-Laure-Hélène des Ylouses, Monsieur et Madame Jérôme Bédier, Monsieur Jean-Jacques Bertrand, Monsieur Éric Blanche, Monsieur Arnaud de Giovanni, Madame Agnès Le Ster, Monsieur Joël-André Ornstein, Monsieur et Madame Guénaël Rimaud, Madame Marie-Laure Sauty de Chalon et Monsieur Guillaume Hannezo.

Monsieur Jean-Philippe Hecketsweiler, Monsieur Charles Jaigu, Monsieur Jean-Marc Janailhac, Monsieur Marc Liégeon, Madame Hélène Reltgen-Becharat, Madame Karine Thierry-Wilkinson, Madame Anouk Martini-Hennerick et Monsieur Bruno Hennerick, Monsieur Hubert Segain, Monsieur Jean Cheval, Monsieur William Nkontchou, Monsieur Frédéric Villiers-Moriamé, Monsieur Sébastien Appleby, Madame Julie Avrane-Chopard, Madame Roselyne Bachelot-Narquin, Monsieur Jean-Pierre Benzoni, Monsieur Pascal Brouard, Madame Dominique Butticaz, Madame Jeanne Clément, Monsieur Alain Cornudet, Madame Marie-Estelle Debarre, Monsieur Jacques Delsaut, Monsieur Marc Deren, Madame Aurore Devedjian, Madame Marie-Bénédicte Diethelm, Madame Emmanuelle de l’Ecotais-Plantier, Monsieur Emmanuel Fatôme, Monsieur Pierre Fersztand, Monsieur Emmanuel Forgeot d'Arc, Monsieur Jérôme Guez, Madame Marie-Ange Jay, Madame Fleur Jourdan, Madame Sandra Lagumina, Monsieur et Madame Fady Lahame, Monsieur Frédéric Lalande, Madame Carole Lambert, Monsieur Alain Le Pêcheur, Monsieur Jean-Christophe Marquis, Monsieur Bruno-Alain Martin, Monsieur et Madame Alain Massiera, Monsieur Jean-Baptiste Massignon, Madame Géraldine Meissirel, Madame Isabelle Moulin, Monsieur et Madame Henri Ouazana, Monsieur François Poli, Monsieur Benoît Quernin, Madame Stéphanie Roth, Monsieur Frédéric Stern.



La billetterie (guichets et téléphone) de la Salle Richelieu sera exceptionnellement fermée de 11h00 à 18h00 le vendredi 16 novembre 2018. Vous pouvez réserver sur notre site.
Merci de votre compréhension.


En poursuivant votre navigation sur notre site, vous acceptez notre politique de protection des données personnelles et notre politique de gestion des cookies ainsi que le dépôt de cookies et technologies similaires, destinés à (1) assurer le bon fonctionnement du site (authentification, suivi de panier de commande), (2) vous proposer des contenus adaptées à vos centre d’intérêts en fonction de votre navigation sur notre site et (3) réaliser des statistiques pour optimiser votre navigation sur le site. Vous avez la possibilité d'en apprendre plus sur le paramétrage de vos cookies en suivant ce lien, ou vous pouvez accepter les cookies en fermant cette fenêtre.